Who Leads Us

As a member of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) Unity Presbyterian Church is governed by Ruling Elders elected by the congregation.  Together, with the Pastor, they exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of the congregation as well as the whole church. Elders are ordained to this office and installed to service for terms no longer than three years.  

The current Ruling Elders are:

Jan Smith, Clerk of Session (2019)

Howard Atkinson (2020)

Nancy Buck (2019)

Jan Buffington (2019)

Sadie Higginbotham (2021)

Rick Kohr (2021)

Kathy Modesitt (2019)

Valentine Muyumba (2020)

Jayne Williams (2020)